Awards Committee

Welcome to the Awards Committee Home Page

Rocco Maiellano, Chairman (Letter from the Chairman)

Richard D. Eustace, NJWEA Past President

Joe Pantalone, South Section President

Rafael Rovito, Central Section President

Christopher Pabst, North Section President

Joseph Bonaccoroso, NJWEA Past President

Robert Fischer, NJWEA Treasurer / Past President

Natalie Pisarcik, NJWEA Industrial Wastwater Committee

Henry Penley, NJWEA Past President

Tom Grenci, NJWEA Past President 

John Reardon, NJWEA Past President

Jill Plesnarksi, NJWEA  President

Dave Kennedy, Member

James De Block, NJWEA Executive Director

Robert De Block, NJWEA Past President

Award Nomination Form

Awards Descriptions

Click here for Description and Qualifications for Awards (Coming Soon) smiley

Quarter Century Operator Award

The Quarter Century Operator Club recognizes operators of wastewater treatment facilities for their service and dedication in a difficult and dangerous profession.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Member of WEF for a minimum of five consecutive years immediately preceding application.
  • Significant, full-time participant in the water environment profession for a minimum of 25 years, 10 years of which must have been in active participation in the day-to-day collections, maintenance, operations, laboratory, or management of a wastewater transportation or treatment facility.
  • Complete and detailed resume of experience.
  • Completed and signed application

Quarter Century Operator AWARD Application